LPL 2022: Lanka Premier League 2022 is all set to start on December 6: Check details

LPL 2022: The third edition of the Lanka Premier League is all set to start on December 6. The opening day will see two matches. The defending champions, Jaffna Kings, will lock horns against the Galle Gladiators in the opening match of the season. The first round of the competition will feature a total of 20 games, which will take place in Hambantota. After that, the LPL will switch to Kandy and then to Colombo.

Its knockout stage will also take place at the Ram Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo. The final game of the tournament will be played on December 23 at the same Ram Premadasa International Cricket Stadium. The first qualified and Eliminator will take place on December 21. However, there is no break given to the teams that will play in the second qualifier round on December 22.

LPL 2022: Lanka Premier League to start on December 6

The LPL 2022 will have a total of 24 matches and will have some of the biggest names across the world from both international and domestic levels. Some international stars will also take part in the upcoming season. The likes of Evin Lewis, Janneman Malan, Shoaib Malik, D’Arcy Short, Carlos Brathwaite, and many more will feature in this edition. The official promoter of the LPL and founder of IPG, Anil Mohan, said,

The appetite for cricket in Sri Lanka is huge and we are bringing the best of cricketing action to our fans in Sri Lanka. With the Lanka Premier League, we want to provide some high-energy T20 cricket throughout December.

Furthermore, he also added that this season, players like Lewis, Malan, and Brathwaite will also take part and will help promote the Lanka Premier League in the subcontinent region.

When will the third edition of the Lanka Premier League start?

The third edition of the Lanka Premier League is all set to start on December 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *