Cricket Fraternity reacts to Lionel Messi and Argentina winning the FIFA World Cup 2022; Check out the award winners at World Cup

Finally, after a 36-year wait, Argentina has lifted the FIFA World Cup 2022, beating France in the final on Sunday in a penalty shootout with a score of 4-2. Argentina defeated the defending champions in a dramatic final and went on to win their third FIFA WC title in 1986. And it was none other than veteran Lionel Messi who led his team to victory in the most prestigious trophy.

Kylian Mbappe, who scored a hat-trick in the final along with a goal in the penalty shoot-out, was left heartbroken in the end. It was only the first time since 1966 that a player scored a hat-trick in the final of the tournament. It was full of drama and emotion, which ended in a complete blockbuster of an event for the fans.

Cricket Fraternity reacts to Lionel Messi helped Argentina to win the FIFA World Cup 2022

Argentina was leading with 2-0 after the end of first half. But Mbappe brought France back into the game with two back-to-back goals within two minutes between the 80th and 81st minutes of the game. However, Messi once again scored a goal in the extra time, but Argentina conceded a penalty in the last few minutes of the extra time. Hence, Mbappe converted that penalty into a goal to complete his hat-trick and level the score at 3-3.

He also started the penalty shootout with a goal, but in the end, Argentina scored four goals out of four attempts, while France could only hit two of their four. As a result, Lionel Messi and his team became world champions at the Lusail Stadium. Meanwhile, the entire world was watching the final, and many cricketers congratulated Messi and France on their World Cup victory. 

Kylian Mbappe won the “Golden Boot Award.” Lionel Messi was winner of “Golden Ball Award”. Argentina goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez won the “Golden Glove Award.” And Argentina star Enzo Fernandez won the “FIFA Young Player Award.”

Who won the “Golden Boot” in the FIFA WC 2022?

Kylian Mbappe won the “Golden Boot Award.

When was the last time Argentina won the FIFA World Cup?

Argentina won the 1986 World Cup and the 2022 win is their third title.

Who won the “Golden Ball Award” in the FIFA World Cup 2022?

Lionel Messi was winner of “Golden Ball Award.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *