IPL 2024: Most IPL Centuries

Most IPL Centuries: Indian Premier League started way back in 2008, and so far, it has had 16 successful seasons of this league. Every year, the best players from across the world take part in this competition. But not everyone has success. Then there are some batters who have achieved immense success in this competition. In this article, we will talk about the players with the most IPL centuries in history. Former RCB captain Virat Kohli is at the top of the list with 8 hundreds.

He scored two centuries in the IPL 2023 to surpass Chris Gayle. The West Indies legend scored six hundreds in his IPL career. Jos Buttler is joint-second on the list with six IPL hundreds. Buttler scored four of them in the IPL 2022. KL Rahul, David Warner, and Shane Watson have scored four hundreds each. So we will have a look at the batter with the most hundreds in IPL history.

Most IPL Centuries

Virat Kohli2378507263113
Chris Gayle1426314965175*
Jos Buttler1006193223124
KL Rahul1184334163132*
David Warner1764616397126
Shane Watson1454213874117*
AB de Villiers1843405162133*
Shubman Gill913182790129
Sanju Samson1523203888119
Hashim Amla1623577104*

Who has hit most centuries in the Indian Premier League?

Former RCB captain Virat Kohli is at the top of the list with 8 hundreds.

Who has hit most IPL centuries in one single season?

Virat Kohli and Jos Buttler have scored four centuries each in a single edition of the IPL. Virat did it in 2016 season for Royal Challengers Bangalore. On the other hand, Buttler did it in 2022 for Rajasthan Royals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *