IPL 2024: List of IPL Orange Cap winners

IPL 2024: The Indian Premier League is the biggest cricket tournament in the world. The stakes in the tournament are just unimaginable. All the biggest superstars in the game come and participate in this competition to make it bigger. A number of prizes and awards are distributed after the end of every season.

One of those prestigious awards to give away is called the IPL Orange Cap. This award is given to the player who scores the most runs in the tournament. With so many batting stars playing together, it becomes tough to end at the top. However, here we will show you the list of all IPL Orange Cap winners so far in history.

IPL 2024: List of IPL Orange Cap winners

2023Shubman GillGT89059.33157.843129
2022Jos ButtlerRR86357.53149.0544116
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK63545.35136.2641101*
2020KL RahulPBKS67055.83129.3451132*
2019David WarnerSRH69269.20143.8781100
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH73552.50142.448084
2017David WarnerSRH64158.27141.8141126
2016Virat KohliRCB97381.08152.0374113
2015David WarnerSRH56243.23156.547091
2014Robin UthappaKKR66044.00137.785083
2013Michael HusseyCSK73352.35129.506095
2012Chris GayleRCB73361.08160.7471128
2011Chris GayleRCB60867.55183.1332107
2010Sachin TendulkarMI61847.53132.615089
2009Matthew HaydenCSK57252.00144.815089
2008Shaun MarshKXIP61668.44139.6851115

Who has won the Orange Cap most times in IPL?

David Warner is the only player that has won Orange Cap thrice in 2015, 2017 and 2019 seasons.

When did Virat Kohli win the Orange Cap?

Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap in 2016 when he scored 973 runs in that season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *