IPL 2023: Jacques Kallis makes a huge prediction ahead of 2023; names two finalist with the Winner

IPL 2023: We are just a day away from the start of the world’s biggest cricket league. It is the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League, which will get underway with its first game between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans on March 31 in Ahmedabad. All ten IPL franchises are making sure that nothing will be left ahead of the tournament. The hype surrounding the coming edition has reached its limit.

Every fan is excited to see their favorite teams and players take center stage and set the tournament on fire. With a number of world-class players, every team is looking good on paper, and it is now all about performing well on the field. But this is for sure: the thrill and excitement will always be high for the fans.

IPL 2023: Jacques Kallis predicts two finalists for the coming season

IPL 2023: The coming season is special because it will be the first time in three years that all teams will play matches at home as well. Thus, the fans can watch their teams play in front of them. However, amid all this hype, many former cricketers and cricket pundits have picked their best teams for the coming season. Former South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis, who was part of the Kolkata Knight Riders in their IPL triumphs in 2012 and 2014, has come up with a bold prediction.

He has named two teams that will play in the finals of the IPL 2023. Kallis has also picked the team that will win the tournament. In an interaction on Star Sports, Kallis picked the Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals to play in the IPL final, while he also said that DC will beat MI and win their maiden title.

Notably, DC will be missing their captain, Rishabh Pant, who suffered a car accident in December last year. The franchise appointed David Warner as their captain and Axar Patel as their vice captain. Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to their maiden IPL title in 2016. Meanwhile, MI is the most successful team in the tournament with five titles. MI will start their tournament on April 2 with a game against RCB, while DC will start on April 1 against LSG.

Who has won the most IPL titles?

Mumbai Indians have won five IPL titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020.

How many times Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL titles?

CSK has won the IPL four times in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *