IPL 2022: “No Virat, No Rohit” – Sachin Tendulkar picks his Best XI of the TATA IPL 2022

The TATA IPL 2022 completed successfully, with the new franchise, Gujarat Titans, winning the championship in their inaugural season. Many young players impressed the world with their abilities in this edition. However, some big names and veterans, including as Indian captain Rohit Sharma and former captain Virat Kohli, did not perform as expected.

Many former cricketers and cricket analysts have chosen their best XI from the season as per the overall performance. The Master Blaster, Sachin Tendulkar, has also named his best XI of the TATA IPL 2022. He has made surprising choices for his team.

As the captain of the team, he has gone with the title-winning skipper, Hardik Pandya. The GT skipper will lead Sachin’s XI. After a record-breaking season, Jos Buttler was the default pick after scoring 863 runs in the tournament. Surprisingly, Sachin has picked Shikhar Dhawan as the second opener.

On the other hand, Sachin has picked KL Rahul to play at one down and skipper Hardik, Liam Livingstone, and David Miller to follow him at Nos. 4, 5, and 6. KL Rahul had an excellent tournament and he was the second highest run-scorer with 616 runs. The GT skipper was brilliant in his all-round performance. He scored a total of 487 runs batting and picked up 8 wickets.

On the other hand, Liam Livingstone was at his explosive best. The English all-rounder scored 437 runs in 14 innings for the Punjab Kings at a strike rate of 182.08. David Miller had a dream IPL season and scored 481 runs at an unbelievable average of 68.71 and was one of the anchors for GT’s title triumph.

IPL 2022: No Virat Kohli and No Rohit Sharma in the team

Sachin shared his best XI on his YouTube channel. He said of the English all-rounder that Livingstone is a very explosive batsman and can hit long sixes. For finishing duties, he picked the “TATA Punch Super Striker of the Season,” Dinesh Karthik. The veteran wicket-keeper scored 330 runs at a strike rate of 183.33.

For the bowling attack, he has gone with two pacers and two spin bowlers. Sachin has picked the “Purple Cap” winner, Yuzvendra Chahal (27 wickets), and Rashid Khan (19 wickets) as the spin duo. On the other hand, Jasprit Bumrah (15 wickets) and Mohmmed Shami (20 wickets) will be the two pacers in the team.

Sachin Tendulkar’s Best XI: Jos Buttler, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (C), Liam Livingstone, David Miller, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *