IND vs IRE: India vs Ireland 2nd T20I, Preview & Predictions, Live Streaming Details, Dream 11 Predictions

IND vs IRE: The Men in Blue started their overseas season with a thumping win over Ireland on Sunday in Dublin. India won the first of two T20Is by seven wickets. Both teams will now lock horns in the second and final match of the series on Tuesday.

The visitors are favorites going into the game and will look to replicate the performance of the first match. The second game will kick off on June 28 at 9 pm IST at The Village, Malahide, in Dublin. 

The first match was a rain-affected game and was turned into a 12-over match. Batting first, Ireland managed 108/4 in 12 overs with a brilliant cameo from Harry Tector. He scored 64* off 33 balls. 

Hardik Pandya’s captaincy debut went well, as he won the match. Chasing the target, India did it in 9.2 overs with Deepak Hooda returning unbeaten on 47* off 29 balls. Ishan Kishan (26 off 11) and Hardik (24 off 12) made significant contributions.

Yuzvendra Chahal was named “Man of the Match”, having picked up 1/11 in three overs. So with the second match about to start, here are some important details you need to know.

Table of Contents

IND vs IRE: Live Telecast and Streaming Details: Match Details

You can watch the live telecast on Star Sports Networks. The live action will start at 9 PM IST. The live stream is available on the SonyLIV app and on the direct website. The second T20I match will take place at The Village, Malahide, in Dublin. 

IND vs IRE: Fantasy pick for the match

Wicket-keeper: Lorcan Tucker (IRE)

Batsmen: Paul Striling (IRE), Suryakumar Yadav (IND), Deepak Hooda (IND), A Balbirnie (IRE), Ishan Kishan (IND), Harry Tector (IRE)

All-rounder: Hardik Pandya (IND)

Bowlers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (IND), Yuzvendra Chahal (IND), Chris Young (IRE)

Tips: Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the team. Ishan Kishan will be the vice-captain.

IND vs IRE: Predicted Squads

India Possible XI: Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Ireland Possible XI: Paul Stirling, Andy Balbernie (C), Lorcan Tucker (WK), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Andy McBrine, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Conor Olphertm, Craig Young, Josh Little

IND vs IRE: When will the second T20I match start in Indian timings?

The match will start at 9 pm IST at the The Village, Malahide, in Dublin

IND vs IRE: Who will be the captain and vice-captain for the Dream 11 / Fantasy 11 team?

Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the team. Ishan Kishan will be the vice-captain.

Will Sanju Samson and Rahul Tripathi play in second T20I vs Ireland?

Both are still doubtful for the match as India would look to play with the winning XI.

Who will score the most runs and who will take the most wickets in India vs Ireland 2nd T20I?

Ishan Kishan can end up as the highest scorer in the match and Yuzvendra Chahal can be the highest wicket-taker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *