IND vs ENG: India announced the T20I and ODI squads for England series

IND vs ENG: India is on tour in England. Both teams will play three ODIs, three T20Is and a one-off Test match. The tour will begin with the fifth and final rescheduled red-ball game on Friday, July 1 at Edgbaston. 

On the eve of the final Test match, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the white-ball squad for the T20Is and ODIs against England.

The selection committee has taken the current form into consideration and has picked most of the players that played against South Africa and Ireland in the T20I series.

Table of Contents

However, the squad for the first T20I is a bit different from the rest of the two T20Is. The T20I series will start next Thursday, July 7 at Southampton.

It will be followed by a three-match ODI series, which will start on Tuesday, July 12. The veteran Indian opener, Shikhar Dhawan, is back in the ODI side.

Notably, the test match will take place between July 1 and July 5. And with just one day’s gap, the T20I series will start on July 7. So that is the reason the selectors have given rest to Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja rest in the first T20.

IND vs ENG: India’s T20 Squad vs England

Squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Squad for 2nd & 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Umran Malik, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

IND vs ENG: India’s ODI squad vs England

Squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

ThursdayJuly 7th1st T20ISouthampton
SaturdayJuly 9th2nd T20IBirmingham
SundayJuly 10th3rd T20INottingham
TuesdayJuly 12th1st ODIOval, London
ThursdayJuly 14th2nd ODILord’s, London
SundayJuly 17th3rd ODIManchester

How many white-ball games will India play in England?

India will play three T20Is and three ODIs against England.

Who will lead or captain the Indian side in ODIs and T20Is?

Rohit Sharma will lead the team India in ODIs and T20Is.

When will the T20I series between India and England will start?

The first T20I will start on Thursday, July 7 at Southampton, second match will begin on July 9 and the final match will start on July 10.

When will the ODI series between India and England start?

The three-match ODI series will start after the T20I series on July 12 and will end on July 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *