IND vs AUS: India announced squads vs AUS and NZ: Jasprit Bumrah ruled out: two big stars to make their Test debut

IND vs AUS: India will play a four-match Border-Gavaskar test series at home starting on February 9. This series will be very important for Team India to qualify for the World Test Championship final. And on Friday, the Indian selection committee announced the squad for the first two Tests against Australia. There have been some big names who have missed out, while some new faces have been added to the team.

Jasprit Bumrah has made the cut and is not part of the first two tests of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 against Australia, which will be a big setback for the Indian team. Meanwhile, star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is back in the lineup, subject to a fitness test. On the other hand, Suryakumar Yadav has earned his maiden test recall. He was part of the Indian test team for a one-off test against England but couldn’t get a chance to make his debut.

IND vs AUS: Indian squad for First two Tests vs Aus and for white-ball series against New Zealand announced 

IND vs AUS: Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan has also earned his maiden test call, while KS Bharat has been picked as a replacement for Rishabh Pant. However, Sarfaraz Khan, who has been scoring heavily on the domestic circuit, was sidelined along with Ajinkya Rahane.

Indian Squad for first two tests: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubham Gill, KL Rahul (vc), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja (subject to fitness), Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

S. No.MatchDateVenue
11st Test9-13 FebNagpur
22nd Test17-21 FebDelhi
33rd Test1-5 MarchDharamsala
44th Test9-14 MarchAhmedabad

On the other hand, the squads for the T20I and ODI series against New Zealand have also been announced. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are not part of the T20I squad. Notably, Prithvi Shaw has been recalled to the T20I team after a period of 18 months.

Indian ODI squad vs NZ: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), KS Bharat (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzi Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik.

Indian T20I squad vs NZ: Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzi Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar, Prithvi Shaw.

1st ODI18th JanWednesdayHyderabad
2nd ODI21st JanSaturdayRaipur
3rd ODI24th JanTuesdayIndore
1st T20I27th JanFridayRanchi
2nd T20I29th JanSundayLucknow
3rd T20I1st FebWednesdayAhmedabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *