FIFA World Cup 2022: List of “Golden Boot” winners in FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup 2022: Without a doubt, Football is the most followed sports across the globe with over 200 nations play this sport on this planet. That shows how popular this sport is. And the most prestigious trophy in the world is the FIFA World Cup, in which FIFA stands for Fédération Internationale de Football Association. A total of 32 teams take part in one edition of the FIFA World Cup, which takes place every four years.

So far, the world has seen a total of 21 editions of this marquee tournament, with France winning the last edition in 2018. And with the conclusion of every edition, various prizes are distributed to the top performers. Here we will see the list of “Golden Boot Winners” so far. This award is presented to the player who scores the most goals in the tournament.

FIFA World Cup 2022: Golden Boot winners list

YearGolden Boot WinnerTeam
1930Guillermo StábileArgentina
1934Oldřich NejedlýCzech
1954Sándor KocsisHungary
1958Just FontaineFrance
1962Flórián Albert (Hungary), Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union), Garrincha (Brazil), Vavá (Brazil), Dražan Jerković (Yogoslavia), Leonel Sánchez (Chile)Joint-winners
1970Gerd MüllerGermany
1974Grzegorz LatoArgentina
1978Mario KempesPoland
1982Paolo RossiItaly
1986Gary LinekerEngland
1990Salvatore SchillaciItaly
1994Oleg Salenko (Russia), Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)Joint-winners
1998Davor ŠukerCroatia
2006Miroslav KloseGermany
2010Thomas MüllerGermany
2014James RodríguezColombia
2018Harry KaneEngland
2022Kylian MbappeFrance

Who has won the most FIFA World Cup?

Brazil is the most successful team in the FIFA WC with five titles in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002, respectively.

Who won the FIFA World Cup 2018?

France won the 2018 edition and they have now won two edition. Their previous win came in 1998.

Who won the first FIFA World Cup?

Uruguay won the first edition in 1930 beating Argentina by 4-2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *